Bursa Uludag University, Faculty of Dentistry was established in 1995 with the decision of the Council of Ministers with number 7044. However, despite various initiatives by many administrations, it could not become active and start its educational activities due to various reasons in the past 24 years.

Ultimately, on April 4, 2019, Bursa Uludağ University Senate decided to establish the Faculty of Dentistry departments and present them to the Higher Education Council. After this initiative, the Council of Higher Education approved the establishment of 2 sections, "Clinical Sciences" and "Basic Medical Sciences." The Section of Clinical Sciences was approved as consisting of 8 departments, and the section of Basic Medical Sciences was approved as consisting of one department.

In order to complete the establishment of the faculty and ensure the realization of student admission in the 2020-2021 academic year, Prof. Dr. Halil SAĞLAM was appointed as the "Founding Dean" on April 10, 2019.

The educational method and program of the faculty was prepared in line with National Core Program in Dentistry-2016. Accordingly, the basic medical sciences education of dentistry was decided to be held by the lecturers of the departments of basic medical sciences section of Bursa Uludağ University Faculty of Medicine.

Emrah ZEYREK was appointed as the Faculty Secretary on 14.01.2020 by proxy.

Prof. Dr. Arzu YILMAZTEPE ORAL was hired to the Department of Basic Sciences on 30.01.2020 and was appointed as the Head of the Department of Basic Sciences and the Head of the Department of Basic Medical Sciences 03.02.2020.

Prof. Dr. A. Alper PAMPU was hired to the Department of Oral, Dental, and Maxillofacial Surgery on 03.02.2020; and was appointed as Head of Oral, Dental, and Maxillofacial Surgery Department and Head of Clinical Sciences Department on 03.02.2020.

Our Faculty Board and Faculty Board of Directors were established on 17.03.2020 and 18.03.2020, respectively. Subsequently, the other administrative units of our faculty and boards and commissions determined and became active on duty.

According to the decision of Our Faculty Board with the date of March 25, 2020, and the number of 2020/20, the implemented education model of our faculty was decided to be "Integrated Education Model" and the lecture plan to be implemented in the 2020-2021 academic year was determined.

On June 11, 2020, in Ankara, a "Joint-Use Protocol" for Bursa Oral and Dental Health Hospital and Bursa Uludag University Faculty of Dentistry was signed between Bursa Uludag University Rectorate and Ministry of Health by Bursa Uludag University Rector Prof. Dr. Ahmet Saim KILAVUZ and General Manager of Public Hospitals Prof. Dr. Signed by Hilmi ATASEVEN. In this context, Bursa Oral and Dental Health Hospital has become "Bursa Uludağ University Faculty of Dentistry Hospital" for our University and "Bursa Oral and Dental Health Training and Research Hospital" for the Ministry of Health.

Our faculty began education and training with 62 students in the 2020-2021 academic year.

As of July 9, 2020, Bursa Oral and Dental Health Training and Research Hospital have been used together within the framework of the joint use protocol.

The Preclinical Laboratory was put into service on 20.10.2020, and patients began to be accepted in the departments as of 02.11.2020.

Return Home

Add Date : [20-Eyl-2021]

Counter : [89]