Our university which is led by wisdom and science, and which has the aim of raising contemporary, democratic, and free thinking young people who respect the beliefs and values of society while adopting their cultural and historic values and who have an improved sense of self responsibility and international vision, has 15 Faculties, 2 Schools, 15 Vocational Schools, 1 Conservatory, 4 Institutes, 27 Application and Research Centers ,1 Research Center and 5 departments established under the Rectorate.

Bursa Faculty of Medicine, which was founded in 1970 under Istanbul University, and Bursa Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences, founded in 1974, form the basis of the University.

Our University, which was established as “Bursa University” in Bursa with the Law No.1873 published in the Official Gazette No. 15205 dated April 11, 1975, was named "Uludağ University" with Decree No. 41 by the Organization of Higher Education Institutions on July 20, 1982. Our university was named "BURSA ULUDAĞ UNIVERSITY" with "Higher Education Law and Law Amending Some Laws and Decree Laws" No.7141, which came into force after being published in the Official Gazette No: 30425 on May 18, 2018.

Our school was founded under the Rectorate of Uludağ University on March, 2020 with the name of the School of Foreign Languages upon the decision of the Council of Ministers. Uludağ University School of Foreign Languages was established as a four-year school and started the compulsory foreign language preparatory class education in the 2001-2002 academic year. In the same year, the Department of Foreign Languages that was ​​under the Rectorate also joined our School. BUUSFL is responsible for running four different language preparatory programs and also conducts common compulsory foreign language courses (English, French, German) in the first grades of all faculties, schools and vocational school in accordance with the article 5/i of the Higher Education Law No. 2547. These undergraduate English Programs offer a wide range of general and business English courses to cater for the needs of the departments across the university. There are 50 classrooms, a computer laboratory, and an individual learning center (Self-Access Center) in our school, which provides education on Ali Osman Sönmez Campus in buildings A and B.


Return Home

Add Date : [17-Ara-2020 07:21]

Last Update Date : [17-Ara-2020 07:21]

Counter : [739]